Get your dentist to polish your rings!

That’s what I did yesterday when I went for my annual dentist checkup. It was Remembrance Day here in Canada (Veteran’s Day in the US) and what perfect timing that I was off from my government job to go clean my pearly whites! When I got there, I guess my wedding and engagement rings were twinkling in the extreme bright lights in the dental office so my dentist asked if she could take a closer look at them, considering I’ve only been married for 3 months.. she was more excited than me! She took them and sprayed the magical high pressured baking soda mist stuff all over it and they look amazing!!!

Sorry for the spooky cloudy image but hey, Blackberry photos are mehh.

ring

So, if you’re going in for your checkup, ask if your dentist can polish up your rings! =)

2 Comments

Filed under Fashion & Style, Geek city, Girls, Life, Uncategorized, Weddings

2 responses to “Get your dentist to polish your rings!

  1. rosediamonds

    Just avoid prolonged exposure to the ultrasonic machine at the dentist’s…it can shake your side stones loose:) Congrats!

  2. It’s almost January and most people time for “New Year Resolution.” I have researched many places online and haven’t found much about “dentist New year Resolution.”(Funny!!) Just thinking of many ideas to get individuals who don’t see dentists on regular basis to invest some “times” and visit a local dentist. Your ideas will be appreciated. Thank you

Leave a Reply

